comparisons ]

How we compare

Eighteen vendors, two different jobs, one label. The field compared like for like in four tables, with every price read from the page that publishes it, on 31 August and 3 September 2026, including the seven pages that publish nothing.

Start free

Two jobs wearing one label

Every vendor on this page sells an AI agent, and the word hides a split. Qualified, Docket, 1mind and Warmly generate pipeline: they identify a visitor, qualify them and book a meeting. Everyone else runs support: they answer, act on the account and hand over. The support side splits again by who can buy it. Sierra, Decagon, Ada, delight.ai and Fin sell to enterprises through a sales team. Chatbase, Botpress and Tidio sell an agent you can buy with a card. Zendesk, Gorgias, Freshchat and tawk.to are helpdesks with an agent inside.

Algomo appears in every table, because it is one agent doing the inbound half of each job: it answers and acts for the visitors already on your site, and it qualifies and books the ones with money. It does not do the parts that live off your site, and the rows say so.

The field also moved under everyone's feet this year: Qualified completed into Salesforce in April, Fin signed with Salesforce in June, Warmly agreed to join HubSpot in June, and Drift was retired outright with a six-figure successor. Each of those has a page of its own; this one is the map.

The enterprise service side, like for like

Sierra, Decagon, Ada, delight.ai and Fin all answer customers and act on their accounts, and four of the five sell through a sales call. So does Algomo, on your site, from a free plan. Sources and dates for every row are in the last section.

AlgomoIntercom FinSierraDecagonAdadelight.ai
Main jobSupport and inbound sales, on your siteSupport first, plus inbound salesEnterprise service, expanding into revenueEnterprise support conciergeEnterprise service agent that resolves and actsAI concierge for support and sales, from Sendbird
Published pricingYes: a free plan, then $50 to $4,300 a month, you set itYes: $0.99 an outcome, $9.99 a qualification, seats extraNo: outcome-based, no numbersNo: pricing page is a 404No: pricing page books a consultationNo: pricing URL redirects to a blog post
Try it before a sales callFree plan, self-serve14-day trial; a free year for startupsNo: sales-gatedNo: demo-gatedNo: demo-gatedNo: demo-gated
Built and operated fromYour own coding agent, over MCPIntercom's dashboard; paid deployment servicesGhostwriter and Agent Studio, their harnessAOPs and Duet, their harnessPerformance Center and Playbooks; APIs, MCP and SDKs for developersBuilder: Persona, Knowledge, Actionbooks, Boundaries
What answers the customerFrontier lab modelsTheir proprietary Apex modelsTheir own model constellationFrontier and specialized models, their wordsIndustry-leading LLMs, orchestrated, their wordsNot disclosed
Acts in the visitor's live sessionYes: co-navigates the page with the visitorNoNoNoNoNo
ChannelsWeb chat onlyChat, email, voice, SMS, WhatsApp, socialVoice, chat, SMS, WhatsApp, email, ChatGPTChat, voice, emailVoice, messaging, emailWeb, in-app, SMS, email, WhatsApp, social, voice
Handover to humansLive takeover by your team, conversation attachedIntercom's inbox, or nine helpdesksYour care team and contact centersZendesk, Salesforce, IntercomZendesk, Salesforce, Genesys, ServiceNow, Amazon ConnectZendesk, Freshworks, Intercom, ServiceNow, NICE CXone, Sendbird Desk
Smallest customer it makes sense forA five-person company, freeA startup: first year freeFortune-50 scaleEnterpriseEnterprise; Vendr reports $30,000 a year and upEnterprise

The agent builders you can buy with a card

Chatbase, Botpress and Tidio are the closest products to Algomo in shape: a free plan, published prices, an agent you build yourself. The difference is what you build it with, and what a unit of usage is.

AlgomoChatbaseBotpressTidio
Main jobSupport and inbound sales, on your siteSupport, sales and product guidanceSupport platform that executes actionsLive chat plus the Lyro AI agent, for ecommerce
Published pricingYes: a free plan, then $50 to $4,300 a month, you set itYes: free, then $40, $150 and $500 a monthYes: free, then $150 and $750 a month, billed annuallyYes: free, then $24.17, $49.17 and $300 a month, plus usage
What a unit of usage isA conversation that actually helped: five credits. One that went nowhere: noneA credit per message, roughly; $40 per extra 1,000A conversation, with $0.10 of AI spend inside it; packs of 100 auto-addedA Lyro conversation, from $0.50 each, on top of the plan
Do unused credits roll overYes on a paid plan, and they never expire. The balance holds up to 40% above the planSubscription credits reset each month; the credits you buy separately never expireNo: pack conversations expire at month endNo: the limit refreshes 30 days after you pay
When you run outAuto-renew tops you up at your threshold; otherwise it pauses until you renew. Never a bill above the amountBuy more creditsA pack of 100 is added and cannot be switched off, their wordsBuy more Lyro conversations
Changing plan mid-monthRaise it today and keep your leftover credits; lower it from next renewal. Nothing proratedDowngrades apply at once with a prorated money credit; auto-recharge credits never expireNot published; unused pack conversations expire at month endUp or down, from the next billing cycle
Try it before a sales callFree plan, self-serveFree plan; 7-day trials on paid tiersFree plan, no cardFree plan; 7-day trial, no card
Built and operated fromYour own coding agent, over MCPTheir dashboard, plain-language procedures; API from $150Studio and Viber, on their EngineTheir dashboard and Flows builder
What answers the customerFrontier lab modelsNamed per model: Claude, GPT, Gemini, DeepSeek, by tierAny model you bring, through their HubClaude and their in-house models, their words
How it reaches your systemsFinds the endpoints your own pages already callSixteen named integrations, Zapier and an API500+ Hub connectors and a website crawlerNative apps, scraped FAQs, and MCP to your CRM or billing
Acts in the visitor's live sessionYes: co-navigates the page with the visitorNo: backend actionsNo: backend actionsNo: visitor monitoring, backend actions
ChannelsWeb chat onlyWeb, email, voice, WhatsApp, Slack, Messenger, InstagramWeb, WhatsApp, Slack; voice on EnterpriseWeb, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, email
Handover to humansLive takeover by your team, conversation attachedIts own helpdesk, or seven othersBotpress Desk, or Zendesk and IntercomIts own inbox and ticketing
Smallest customer it makes sense forA five-person company, freeA solo operator at $40 a monthThree seats and 100 conversations, freeTen seats and 50 conversations, free

The helpdesks with an agent inside

Zendesk, Gorgias, Freshchat and tawk.to sell a helpdesk first and an agent second. Algomo is not a helpdesk, so the honest question here is whether you need one.

AlgomoZendeskGorgiasFreshchattawk.to
Main jobSupport and inbound sales, on your siteOmnichannel helpdesk with AI agentsEcommerce support and marketingLive chat and inbox, upsold to a helpdeskFree live chat and shared inbox
Published pricingYes: a free plan, then $50 to $4,300 a month, you set itSeats from $55 to $115 a month; the resolution price is not on their siteYes: $10 to $1,430 a monthYes: EUR 19, 49 and 79 a seat, plus EUR 45 per 100 AI sessionsThe inbox is free; AI Assist $29, whitelabel $29 a property
How the AI is meteredPer useful conversation, inside one monthly amountPer resolution, on top of seats; allowance per seatPer ticket, in the tierPer 100 sessions, on top of seatsA flat add-on with a limited free tier
Try it before a sales callFree plan, self-serve14-day trial; two years free for qualified startupsFree trial, no cardFree plan for 10 agents, no AI; 14-day trialFree forever, no card
Built and operated fromYour own coding agent, over MCPAgent Builder, in early access; MCP server due summer 2026Their dashboard, self-serveAI Agent StudioTheir dashboard; a REST API and webhooks
What answers the customerFrontier lab modelsMultiple leading LLMs, their wordsOpenAI models behind their prompt cascadesNot disclosedNot disclosed; the assistant is called Apollo
Acts in the visitor's live sessionYes: co-navigates the page with the visitorNoNoNoNo: visitor monitoring only
ChannelsWeb chat onlyMessaging, chat, email, voiceEmail, chat, social; voice and SMS add-onsWeb, WhatsApp, Instagram, email, SMS, LINE, Messenger, Google BusinessWeb, email, WhatsApp, Messenger, SMS, Telegram, Instagram
Handover to humansLive takeover by your team, conversation attachedIts own helpdeskIts own helpdeskIts own inboxIts own inbox; AI drafts, you approve
Smallest customer it makes sense forA five-person company, freeA startup on the free programme, else $55 a seatA store at $10 a monthTen agents, free, without the AIAny size, free

The pipeline side, like for like

Qualified, Docket, 1mind and Warmly qualify visitors and book meetings. So does Algomo. The difference in every column after the first is who can afford the row.

AlgomoQualifiedDocket1mindWarmly
Main jobQualify and book the visitors already on your siteInbound AI SDR for marketersInbound demand, sold on AQLsAI sellers across the whole journeyDeanonymize, convert, and outbound
OwnerIndependentSalesforce, since 1 April 2026IndependentIndependent; Drift's anointed successorJoining HubSpot
Published pricingFree plan; then a monthly amount you set, $50 to $4,300Three tiers, no numbersFrom $3,000 a month, billed annuallyNo pricing page exists$10,000, $20,000 or $30,000 a year
Try it before a sales callYes, self-serveNo: demo-gatedNo: no trial, their FAQ's wordsOnly by chatting to their own agentNo: demo-gated
DeploymentOne script tag; test on your live site firstA few weeks, their FAQ's words7 to 14 days, done by their CS teamNot publishedA pixel, plus an optional forward-deployed engineer
Who identifies the visitorEnrichment from the email it capturesSalesforce matching and ZoomInfoYour CRM history and intent signalsNot publishedNative person-level reveal, its flagship
Meeting bookingGoogle and Outlook calendars, nativeGoogle and Office 365Yes, calendars unnamedYes, calendars unnamedGoogle and Outlook
Acts in the visitor's live sessionYes: co-navigates the site with themA guided tour of the website, their closest claimNoNoNo
Cold outboundNoNo: rides clicks from your own sequencesNo: inbound onlyNot publishedYes: the TAM Agent
Smallest customer it makes sense forA five-person company, freeEnterpriseAbout 20,000 visitors and $36,000 a yearEnterpriseA funded startup at $10,000 a year

The harness bet

Every other vendor in these tables built its own agent harness and put it between you and the model. Sierra builds agents with Ghostwriter, the agent-building agent, inside its own Agent OS. Decagon gives you AOPs and Duet on a proprietary engine. Fin runs the patented Fin AI Engine with its own Apex models. Ada has Performance Center and Playbooks, delight.ai has Builder, Botpress has Studio and Viber on its own Engine, Freshchat has AI Agent Studio, and Zendesk's Agent Builder is in early access. Docket calls its harness a custom cognitive architecture, 1mind calls its own the Brain, and Qualified builds on Xforce, native to the Salesforce platform. Of the eighteen, three will name the lab behind their answers: Gorgias says OpenAI, Tidio says Claude, and Chatbase lists its models by name.

We made the opposite bet, and it is worth stating plainly: the frontier labs will spend more engineering on Claude Code and Codex this year than this category will spend on harnesses in a decade, and their harnesses will end up better than anything a vendor builds internally, including anything we would build. So Algomo has no builder chat of its own. The platform is an MCP server, and you build, test and operate it from the coding agent you already run: Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, ChatGPT or Claude, signed in over OAuth, no API key.

That choice compounds. The agent you operate Algomo with already holds the context of everything else you do in it: your codebase, your docs, whatever your Claude or ChatGPT subscription has learned about your company. A vendor's internal builder starts from zero and keeps what it learns inside the vendor's walls. Ghostwriter will only ever know what was typed into Ghostwriter.

Two precisions, so the claim stays checkable. First, the conversation your visitors have runs inside Algomo's own runtime on frontier models; the lab harness is how the agent is built, changed and tested, not what chats with your customers. Second, MCP appears in other columns too, pointed the other way: Fin, Decagon and Tidio use MCP to reach your data, Sierra and Docket use it to publish their agents into ChatGPT, Ada lists it in a developer toolkit, Zendesk's server is due this summer, and Warmly sells MCP access to its platform. Algomo is the one whose entire configuration surface is the MCP server, which is why moving the greeting, staging it, testing it on the live site and saving it is a sentence you type to Claude Code rather than a ticket you file with a vendor.

What we concede

A comparison is only worth trusting if it names its losses, so here are ours. Our only conversational channel is web chat on your site: Fin answers in email, voice, WhatsApp and Instagram; Sierra runs phone lines for the Fortune 50; Decagon, Ada and delight.ai carry voice and email; Chatbase and Tidio reach WhatsApp and Instagram from a free plan; Freshchat and tawk.to run seven channels each into an inbox they also sell; Gorgias sits inside an ecommerce helpdesk. If most of your support arrives by email or phone today, buy one of them. We are not a helpdesk either: if you need ticketing, Zendesk, Gorgias, Freshchat and tawk.to all sell one, and tawk.to's is free. We do not do cold outbound; Warmly's TAM Agent does. We have no photorealistic avatar, and no plan for one.

And at enterprise scale, Sierra and Decagon will staff your rollout with their own engineers as the default. With us, deployment engineers are optional help rather than the product, which is exactly why a five-person company can start on the free plan, and exactly why a procurement team that wants a staffed delivery org on the contract should shortlist them instead.

Where these rows come from

Every competitor cell was read from the vendor's own site, on 31 August 2026 for the original eight and on 3 September 2026 for Ada, delight.ai, Chatbase, Botpress, Tidio, Zendesk, Freshchat, tawk.to, Qualified and Docket. The published prices: Fin's $0.99 per outcome and $9.99 per qualification are on fin.ai/pricing, with seat prices on Intercom's pricing page; Gorgias publishes tiers from $10 to $1,430 a month; Docket publishes a $3,000-a-month floor, billed annually, and a $36,000-a-year figure in its own FAQ; Warmly publishes $10,000, $20,000 and $30,000 a year. Chatbase's tiers are on chatbase.co/pricing, Botpress's on botpress.com/pricing, with the auto-added packs in its FAQ, Tidio's on tidio.com/pricing, where it also says plan changes take effect at the next billing cycle, Zendesk's seat prices on zendesk.com/pricing, Freshchat's euro prices on the Freshworks live chat pricing page, and tawk.to's add-ons on its add-ons page. Chatbase's immediate downgrade with a prorated credit and its non-expiring auto-recharge credits are in its workspace settings guide; Botpress's month-end expiry of pack conversations is in its pricing lesson. The absences are checkable too: Sierra's pricing page is a 404, and so is Decagon's; Ada's pricing page books a consultation; delight.ai's pricing URL redirects to a blog post; Zendesk prices the resolution only as value delivered, and the dollar figures in circulation come from third-party trackers, not Zendesk; Qualified's pricing page has three tiers and no numbers; 1mind has no pricing page at all, which is why we priced it from the public record instead. Ada's contract range is Vendr's, not Ada's.

The harness rows quote product pages: Ghostwriter is Sierra's name for its agent-building agent, and its ChatGPT channel runs over MCP; AOPs are Decagon's authoring layer on its proprietary engine; the Fin AI Engine and the Apex models are Intercom's own names; Gorgias describes its OpenAI partnership and prompt cascades on its AI Agent page; Docket documents both its custom cognitive architecture and its ChatGPT app built on MCP; Warmly's homepage sells access via app, API and MCP; and a guided tour of the website is the closest claim to co-navigation on Qualified's Piper page. Ada's developer toolkit page lists APIs, MCP and SDKs; Tidio's Lyro Actions page describes MCP to your CRM; Zendesk's support article dates its MCP server to summer 2026. We searched every page we fetched, for all eighteen vendors, for co-browsing and live-session claims, and found none: tawk.to and Tidio watch the visitor, which is not acting for them. That is the evidence behind the row of noes.

What we could not verify from the vendors' own sites: Qualified's prices, 1mind's implementation time, and Docket's choice of calendars. Algomo's cells are read from this site's pricing page and from the product as it ships; a conversation is five credits there, and the monthly amount you choose caps every charge.

The one-on-one pages

Each vendor compared on the same axes as the tables above, with sources, on a page of its own.

vs Intercom Fin

Both count the same event, a conversation that actually helped, so this is the cleanest comparison in the category. The difference is the ceiling: Fin bills every outcome with no limit, Algomo is a monthly amount you pick.

vs Intercom

vs Sierra

Their harness is Ghostwriter and a staffed agent-development org. Ours is the coding agent you already run.

vs Sierra

vs Decagon

They solve deployment with deployment engineers. We made deployment the part the agent does itself.

vs Decagon

vs Gorgias

Published prices, self-serve, and it names its lab. Ecommerce helpdesk against any stack.

vs Gorgias

vs Chatbase

The closest product to ours in shape. A credit that is a message against a credit that is a conversation that helped.

vs Chatbase

vs Zendesk

A helpdesk that added an agent, priced per seat and per resolution, against an agent that is not a helpdesk.

vs Zendesk

vs Tidio

Live chat for ecommerce with Lyro on Claude, metered per conversation on top of the plan.

vs Tidio

vs Botpress

A builder platform with 500 connectors and packs that add themselves. We have no builder of our own.

vs Botpress

vs Ada

Enterprise service across voice, messaging and email, sales-gated, with a developer toolkit that lists MCP.

vs Ada

vs Freshchat

Three meters: seats, AI sessions and Copilot. One amount here.

vs Freshchat

vs delight.ai

Sendbird's concierge, sold by demo, whose pricing URL redirects to an essay about pricing.

vs delight.ai

vs tawk.to

The free inbox for any team size. The AI is a $29 add-on that drafts; the visitor is watched, not helped.

vs tawk.to

vs Qualified

Salesforce's inbound SDR since April. Three tiers, no numbers, and a Salesforce org as the entry ticket.

vs Qualified

vs Docket

Traffic-priced from $3,000 a month, no trial, fifty knowledge sources. Now at docket.io.

vs Docket

If your shortlist looks different

These eighteen are the vendors we are most often compared with, but whoever else is on your list, the comparison is easy to run yourself: put a working agent on your own site in minutes and judge it directly against anything, including the option most buyers actually weigh us against, which is building it themselves with Claude or ChatGPT.

[ next step ]

Put a real assistant on your website