research · updated september 2026 ]

Zendesk pricing: the seats are published, the number that decides your bill is not

Zendesk prints four seat prices on its pricing page. It does not print the price of an automated resolution, which is the unit it bills AI agent work in. Here is what is published, what is missing, and how to budget around the gap.

Start free

Zendesk pricing in 2026: the short version

Zendesk publishes per-agent seat prices and it publishes them clearly. Read on 4 September 2026, the page offered Support Team at 19 euros an agent a month paid yearly, Suite Team at 55, Suite Professional at 115, and Suite Enterprise with Copilot behind a Talk to Sales button with no number. The page localises its currency, so the figures above are the euro view; the dollar tiers we recorded a day earlier ran from 55 to 115 for the same two middle plans.

That is the half you can budget from. The other half is the AI. Zendesk bills AI agent work by the automated resolution, its pricing page says so in as many words, and the price of one automated resolution is not on the page. Neither is the number of them your plan includes. For a helpdesk whose whole current pitch is AI, the number that decides the bill is the one you cannot look up.

If your support volume is small and predictable, this matters less than it sounds and Zendesk remains the safest choice in the category for a reason. If you are automating at volume, it is the entire question, and you will not get an answer without a sales call.

What Zendesk publishes

Read from zendesk.com/pricing on 4 September 2026, in the euro view the page served. Every price is per agent, per month, paid yearly.

PlanPriceAI agents includedWhat it is for
Support TeamEUR 19NoEmail and ticketing, routing, prebuilt dashboards. The pre-AI tier.
Suite TeamEUR 55YesThe cheapest plan with AI Agents, Knowledge Base and Action Builder. Adds omnichannel routing, messaging and telephony.
Suite ProfessionalEUR 115YesAdds Admin Copilot, App Builder, Writing Tools, skills-based routing and an IVR phone tree. Marked most popular.
Suite Enterprise + CopilotTalk to SalesYesAdds Intelligent Triage, Auto Assist, generative AI for voice and approval workflows. No published number.

Seat prices only. None of these figures includes the cost of the automated resolutions the AI tiers are billed in, which is covered in the next section.

The missing number, in Zendesk's own words

Zendesk's pricing page defines the billing unit itself. "Automated Resolutions", it says, "are the unit of measurement used for calculating and billing your account for AI agent usage. Paying per automated resolution means that you pay only for customer requests that were successfully resolved by the AI agent." That is a clear and, on its face, fair model: you pay for work that worked.

The same page then tells you to plan for overage. Under its budgeting guidance it says that if you use AI agents to automate resolutions, you should "factor in expected resolutions exceeding your plan allowance." So the page asks you to forecast a number it has not given you, against an allowance it has not stated.

We searched the pricing page for both figures on 4 September 2026. The definition is there and the warning is there. A price per automated resolution is not, and neither is the count of resolutions any plan includes. The dollar figures that circulate for Zendesk resolutions come from third-party procurement trackers rather than from Zendesk, which is why we are not repeating them here as though they were prices.

The practical consequence is simple. Two companies on Suite Professional at 115 euros a seat can receive very different invoices, and nothing on the pricing page lets either of them work out which one they will be before they sign.

How to budget for Zendesk anyway

Three questions get you a usable number, and all three have to be asked of a salesperson rather than a web page. First: what is the price of one automated resolution on the plan you are quoting, and does it change with volume. Second: how many resolutions does the plan include before overage starts. Third: what counts as resolved, because the definition decides the bill. A conversation the agent answered but the customer reopened is the case worth pinning down in writing.

Then ask for the overage rate separately from the included rate. A bundle that looks generous at the committed volume can be the expensive option the first month you exceed it, and support volume is seasonal for most businesses that have a season.

Take the answers in writing before you compare Zendesk to anything else, because until you have them you are comparing a seat price to other vendors' total prices, and that comparison always flatters the seat price.

Who publishes what the AI costs

The same question asked of the rest of the field. Every cell was read from the vendor's own page, on 31 August 2026 and re-checked on 3 September 2026.

VendorSeat or subscription priceAI usage price
ZendeskEUR 19 to EUR 115 an agent a month; Enterprise on requestNot published. Billed per automated resolution, price not stated
Intercom FinSeat prices on Intercom's pricing pagePublished: $0.99 an outcome, $9.99 a qualification
FreshchatEUR 19, 49 and 79 a seatPublished: EUR 45 per 100 AI sessions
Gorgias$10 to $1,430 a month by tierBundled into the published tiers
TidioFree, then published tiersBundled into the published tiers
ChatbaseFree, then published tiersBundled, with published credit packs
SierraNo pricing pageNot published. Outcome-based, no numbers
DecagonPricing page is a 404Not published
AdaPricing page books a consultationNot published
AlgomoFree plan, then a monthly amount you set from $50 to $500That amount is the cap. It is the most you can be charged

Sources and dates for every row are on the comparisons page, which prices eighteen vendors including the seven that publish nothing at all.

When Zendesk is still the right answer

Zendesk is the category default because it earns it. It is a complete helpdesk with twenty years of process behind it: routing, SLAs, reporting, telephony, governance and an app ecosystem nothing younger matches. If you need a helpdesk, if you have a support org with shifts and escalation paths, and if procurement is going to ask who else runs this, Zendesk answers all three better than we do.

The honest version of the comparison is that Algomo is not a helpdesk and does not try to be. It is an agent that connects itself to the systems already running your site, answers from live data, sells from real stock and qualifies buyers, and it publishes what it costs. If what you need is the helpdesk, buy the helpdesk. If what you need is the agent, you should not have to buy the helpdesk to get one, and you should be able to read the price before you talk to anybody.

Zendesk pricing questions

How much does Zendesk cost per agent?

Read on 4 September 2026: Support Team 19 euros, Suite Team 55 euros and Suite Professional 115 euros an agent a month paid yearly. Suite Enterprise with Copilot has no published price. The pricing page localises its currency, so the figures you see may differ from these.

What is an automated resolution in Zendesk pricing?

Zendesk's own definition: the unit of measurement used for calculating and billing your account for AI agent usage, where you pay only for customer requests the AI agent successfully resolved. It is the unit your AI bill is counted in.

How much does a Zendesk automated resolution cost?

Zendesk does not publish a price per automated resolution, and does not publish how many are included in a plan. Its pricing page defines the unit and advises budgeting for resolutions beyond your plan allowance, without stating either figure. The numbers in circulation come from third-party trackers, not from Zendesk.

Which Zendesk plan includes AI agents?

Suite Team at 55 euros an agent a month is the cheapest tier listing AI Agents, alongside Knowledge Base and Action Builder. Support Team at 19 euros does not include them.

Is there a free Zendesk plan?

Zendesk offers a free trial rather than a free plan. The lowest paid tier is Support Team.

What is the cheapest way to get an AI support agent?

It depends on whether you also need a helpdesk. If you do, a helpdesk with an agent inside is usually cheaper than buying both. If you already have one or do not need one, an agent that prices its own usage and publishes the number will be easier to budget. The comparisons page prices eighteen of them.

[ next step ]

Put a real assistant on your website